F-Energies GmbH is a holding company owned by the Frizberg family of entrepreneurs with interests in mechanical engineering (hydropower turbines, electromechanical equipment for hydropower plants), electrical engineering and building services engineering.

LEARN

MORE

About
F-Energies

As an owner-managed holding company, we attach great importance to close cooperation with the management and employees of the subsidiaries and focus primarily on the strategic management and further development of the companies. In addition, F-Energies GmbH takes care of the areas of organization, marketing & communications, human resources, strategic purchasing, accounting, controlling, law, quality management, and IT.

“As a family-owned company, it is already a tradition for us to live and develop future orientation in the area of tension between sustainability and innovation. That was, is and remains our passion."

Dr. Gilbert Frizberg, CEO

Dr. Gilbert Frizberg, CEO

After studying law, Dr. Gilbert Frizberg joined the family business in 1979 to join it in the 4th generation. In addition to the completely rebuilding the former electricity and heat supplier, the company continued to develop into a dynamic, industry-oriented service provider and hydropower specialist. His responsibilities as Managing Director and majority shareholder of F-Energies GmbH and its subsidiaries include strategy and organization, HR, and marketing and communications. Speaking of family businesses: Dr. Gilbert Frizberg, his brother and his cousins directly and indirectly own 100 percent of F-Energies GmbH.

In addition to his activities in the family business, Dr. Gilbert Frizberg was Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Verbund AG and previously served as Vice President of the Styrian Chamber of Commerce as well as Member of the National Council and Parliament (including Energy Spokesman, Industry Spokesman and European Spokesman).

“As a family-owned company, it is already a tradition for us to live and develop future orientation in the area of tension between sustainability and innovation. That was, is and remains our passion."

Dr. Gilbert Frizberg, CEO

“This family-owned company carries growth, courage, and an eye for the world market in its DNA. In this way we are constantly tapping promising international potential for the F-Energies Group and its competencies – as the positive development of the company shows."

DI (FH) Heinz Peter Knaß, CFO

DI (FH) Heinz Peter Knaß, CFO

The graduate of the Joanneum University of Applied Sciences (Urban Technologies studies with a focus on “Energy and Environmental Technology" and “International Financing Concepts") initially spent eight years as commercial manager at an international technology group.

Since 2008, Heinz Peter Knaß has played a key role in shaping the development of the F-Energies Group and also acts as Managing Director of the subsidiaries Global Hydro Energy GmbH and Hereschwerke GmbH. He is responsible for finance, technology, and project management.

“This family-owned company carries growth, courage, and an eye for the world market in its DNA. In this way we are constantly tapping promising international potential for the F-Energies Group and its competencies – as the positive development of the company shows."

DI (FH) Heinz Peter Knaß, CFO

“In the field of technological innovations, we are always at the forefront of the industry. The road to successful solutions in energy technology will clearly lead through the F-Energies Group in the future, too!"

Mag. Richard Frizberg, Authorized Signatory

Mag. Richard Frizberg, Authorized Signatory

Since 2017, Richard Frizberg has been a representative of the 5th generation of the Frizberg family. After studying law, he spent five years in business development at Kapsch TrafficCom. He is also responsible for this area at F-Energies GmbH.

Richard Frizberg is also Managing Director of Franz Heresch & Co GmbH and a member of the management team of the subsidiary Global Hydro Energy GmbH.

“In the field of technological innovations, we are always at the forefront of the industry. The road to successful solutions in energy technology will clearly lead through the F-Energies Group in the future, too!"

Mag. Richard Frizberg, Authorized Signatory

Company
Structure

Subsidiaries

FE Future Holdings GmbH

In this company, owners have come together who are equally committed to sustainability and innovation – in a constant effort to transform the power of water into future-oriented solutions. In addition to F-Energies, Invest Unternehmensbeteiligungs AG and Oberösterreichische Beteiligungsgesellschaft m.b.H & Co KG, as sustainable financial shareholders, are guarantors of continuous expansion. The success proves that this endeavor is right, as the growth of FE Future Holdings GmbH proves.

Global Hydro Energy GmbH

For 80 years, small-scale hydropower technologies have been developed at the site located directly on the Danube in Niederranna in Upper Austria. Today, Global Hydro Energy is successful worldwide with its outstanding engineering and manufacturing expertise in Kaplan, Pelton and Francis turbines ranging from 100 kW to 25 MW. Global Hydro Energy is a complete electromechanical supplier for hydropower plants, supplemented by its own products for control and regulation.

In the meantime, the company has grown beyond its location in Austria, has subsidiaries in Norway, Canada, Turkey, Indonesia, Colombia, Chile and Vietnam with currently 200 committed employees worldwide, and continues to expand.

Global Hydro Energy GmbH
Niederranna 41
A-4085 Niederranna
T +43 7285 514
F +43 7285 514 – 20

Hereschwerke GmbH

Hereschwerke offers a comprehensive range of services for electrical engineering and building electrical engineering. Private and commercial customers rely on smart solutions from consulting and project planning through installation to commissioning and beyond.

In the top-class team of around 130 employees, each individual stands for the high quality of the solutions and services. For each project, a dedicated project team is put together from this large pool of qualified and committed employees, who are passionate about the challenge at hand and who can meet both the current task and the entire life cycle of the project.

Company Headquarters Wildon:
Hereschwerke GmbH
Franz-Heresch-Straße 2
A-8410 Wildon
T +43 3182 2216 – 0
F +43 3182 2216 – 250

Location Vienna:
HW Gebäudeleittechnik GmbH
Stubenring 14/12
A-1010 Wien

Contact

F-Energies GmbH
Franz-Heresch-Straße 1
A-8410 Wildon
Tel: 03182/2216 – 100
Fax: 03182/2216 – 110
office@f-energies.com

© 2018 F-Energies GmbH. All rights reserved.

Die F-Energies GmbH ist eine Holdinggesellschaft im Eigentum der Unternehmerfamilie Frizberg mit Beteiligungen im Maschinenbau (Wasserkraftturbinen, elektromechanische Ausstattung von Wasserkraftwerken) sowie in der Elektrotechnik und Gebäudetechnik.

MEHR

ERFAHREN

Über
F-Energies

Als eigentümergeführte Holdinggesellschaft legen wir großen Wert auf eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit dem Management und den Mitarbeitern der Tochterunternehmen und fokussieren uns primär auf die strategische Steuerung und Weiterentwicklung der Unternehmen. Darüber hinaus kümmert sich die F-Energies GmbH um die Bereiche Organisation, Marketing & Kommunikation, Human Ressources, strategischer Einkauf, Rechnungswesen, Controlling, Recht, Qualitätsmanagement und IT.

„Als Familienunternehmen ist es für uns schon Tradition, im Spannungsfeld zwischen Nachhaltigkeit und Innovation Zukunftsorientierung zu leben und zu entwickeln. Das war, ist und bleibt unsere Leidenschaft.“

Dr. Gilbert Frizberg, CEO

Dr. Gilbert Frizberg, CEO

Nach dem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften trat Dr. Gilbert Frizberg 1979 in das Familienunternehmen ein, um es in 4. Generation neben dem kompletten Neuaufbau vom ehemaligen Strom- und Wärmeversorger, zu einem dynamischen industrienahen Dienstleister und Wasserkraftspezialisten weiterzuentwickeln. In seinen Verantwortungsbereich als Geschäftsführer und Mehrheitsgesellschafter der F-Energies GmbH und ihrer Tochtergesellschaften fallen Strategie und Organisation, HR sowie Marketing und Kommunikation. Apropos Familienunternehmen: Dr. Gilbert Frizberg, sein Bruder und seine Cousins sind direkt und indirekt zu 100 Prozent Eigentümer der F-Energies GmbH.

Neben seiner Tätigkeit im Familienunternehmen war Dr. Gilbert Frizberg Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender der Verbund AG und übte davor Funktionen als Vizepräsident der Wirtschaftskammer Steiermark sowie als Nationalrats- und Landtagsabgeordneter (u.a. Energiesprecher, Industriesprecher und Europasprecher) aus.

„Als Familienunternehmen ist es für uns schon Tradition, im Spannungsfeld zwischen Nachhaltigkeit und Innovation Zukunftsorientierung zu leben und zu entwickeln. Das war, ist und bleibt unsere Leidenschaft.“

Dr. Gilbert Frizberg, CEO

„Dieses Familienunternehmen trägt Wachstum, Mut und den Blick für den Weltmarkt in seiner DNA. So erschließen wir international laufend viel-versprechende Potenziale für die F-Energies Gruppe und ihre Kompetenzen – wie die positive Unternehmens-entwicklung zeigt.“

DI (FH) Heinz Peter Knaß, CFO

DI (FH) Heinz Peter Knaß, CFO

Der Absolvent der FH Joanneum (Studium Urban Technologies mit den Schwerpunkten „Energie- und Umwelttechnik“ sowie „Internationale Finanzierungskonzepte“) verbrachte zunächst acht Jahre als kaufmännischer Leiter bei einem internationalen Technologie-Konzern.

Seit 2008 gestaltet DI (FH) Heinz Peter Knaß die Entwicklung der F-Energies Gruppe maßgeblich mit und fungiert auch als Geschäftsführer der Tochtergesellschaften Global Hydro Energy GmbH und Hereschwerke GmbH. Er ist zuständig für die Bereiche Finanzen, Technik und Projektmanagement.

„Dieses Familienunternehmen trägt Wachstum, Mut und den Blick für den Weltmarkt in seiner DNA. So erschließen wir international laufend viel-versprechende Potenziale für die F-Energies Gruppe und ihre Kompetenzen – wie die positive Unternehmens-entwicklung zeigt.“

DI (FH) Heinz Peter Knaß, CFO

„Auf dem Gebiet der technologischen Innovationen sind wir in der Branche immer vorn dabei. Der Weg zu erfolgreichen Lösungen in der Energietechnik führt auch in der Zukunft ganz klar über die F-Energies Gruppe!“

Mag. Richard Frizberg, Prokurist

Mag. Richard Frizberg, Prokurist

Mit Mag. Richard Frizberg ist seit 2017 ein Repräsentant der 5. Generation der Familie Frizberg im Unternehmen tätig. Nach dem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften verbrachte er fünf Jahre im Business Development bei Kapsch TrafficCom. Für diesen Bereich ist er auch bei der F-Energies GmbH verantwortlich.

Außerdem leitet Mag. Richard Frizberg als Geschäftsführer die Franz Heresch & Co GmbH und ist als Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung im Tochterunternehmen Global Hydro Energy GmbH eingebunden.

„Auf dem Gebiet der technologischen Innovationen sind wir in der Branche immer vorn dabei. Der Weg zu erfolgreichen Lösungen in der Energietechnik führt auch in der Zukunft ganz klar über die F-Energies Gruppe!“

Mag. Richard Frizberg, Prokurist

Unternehmens-
struktur

Tochter-
gesellschaften

FE Future Holdings GmbH

In dieser Gesellschaft haben sich Eigentümer zusammengefunden, die sich gleichermaßen der Nachhaltigkeit wie auch der Innovation verschrieben haben – im ständigen Bemühen, die Kraft des Wassers in zukunftsorientierte Lösungen zu verwandeln. Neben F-Energies sind Invest Unternehmensbeteiligungs AG und Oberösterreichische Beteiligungsgesellschaft m.b.H & Co KG als nachhaltige Finanzgesellschafter Garanten für einen stetigen Aufbau. Der Erfolg gibt diesem Bestreben Recht, wie das Wachstum der FE Future Holdings GmbH beweist.

Global Hydro Energy GmbH

Am direkt an der Donau gelegenen Standort im oberösterreichischen Niederranna werden seit 80 Jahren Kleinwasserkrafttechnologien entwickelt. Heute ist Global Hydro Energy weltweit erfolgreich mit ihrer herausragenden Engineering- und Manufacturing-Kompetenz bei Kaplan-, Pelton- und Francis-Turbinen im Bereich von 100 kW bis 25 MW. Ergänzt durch eigene Produkte für Steuerung und Regelung ist Global Hydro Energy elektromechanischer Komplettausstatter fürWasserkraftwerke.

Mittlerweile ist das Unternehmen über den Standort in Österreich hinausgewachsen, verfügt über Tochtergesellschaften in Norwegen, Kanada, Türkei, Indonesien, Kolumbien, Chile und Vietnam mit zurzeit 200 engagierten Mitarbeitern weltweit und expandiert laufend weiter.

Global Hydro Energy GmbH
Niederranna 41
A-4085 Niederranna
T +43 7285 514
F +43 7285 514 – 20

Hereschwerke GmbH

Hereschwerke bietet ein umfassendes Leistungsprogramm für Elektro- und Gebäudeelektrotechnik. Privat- und Gewerbekunden vertrauen auf smarte Lösungen von der Beratung und Projektierung über die Montage bis hin zur Inbetriebnahme und darüber hinaus.

In dem hochkarätigen Team von rund 130 Mitarbeitern steht jeder Einzelne für die hohe Qualität der Lösungen und Dienstleistungen. Für jeden Auftrag wird aus diesem großen Pool von qualifizierten und engagierten Mitarbeitern ein eigenes Projektteam zusammengestellt, das sich mit Leidenschaft der jeweiligen Herausforderung stellt und dabei sowohl der aktuellen Aufgabe wie auch dem gesamten Lebenszyklus des Projektes gerecht wird.

Standort Zentrale Wildon:
Hereschwerke GmbH
Franz-Heresch-Straße 2
A-8410 Wildon
T +43 3182 2216 – 0
F +43 3182 2216 – 250

Standort Wien:
HW Gebäudeleittechnik GmbH
Stubenring 14/12
A-1010 Wien

Kontakt

F-Energies GmbH
Franz-Heresch-Straße 1
A-8410 Wildon
Tel: 03182/2216 – 100
Fax: 03182/2216 – 110
office@f-energies.com

© 2018 F-Energies GmbH. All rights reserved.